<-- Pro Surfing News

Hurley Pro at Trestles Round 1 ON at Lower Trestles :: Pro Surfing News

Source:: ASP News

The Hurley Pro at Trestles is ON!

The Hurley Pro at Trestles is ON!

LOWER TRESTLES, California/USA (Sunday, September 16, 2012) – The Hurley Pro at Trestles, Event No. 6 of 10 on the 2012 ASP World Championship Tour, has been called on this morning with the world’s best surfers commencing competition at 9:30am in improving three-to-four foot (1 metre) waves at Lower Trestles.

“We have improving conditions this morning with surf in the three-to-four foot (1 metre) range and will commence competition at 9:30am,” Rich Porta, ASP International Head Judge, said. “We expect the surf to maintain throughout the day and potentially clean up even more this afternoon. This is a good opportunity for us to complete Round 1 of competition today and there will be no Round 2 today. Looking further out, we’re seeing an even better system developing for middle of the week so we expect to have a solid event. Good luck to all our competitors today.”

Up first this morning will be Adriano de Souza (BRA), 25, Brett Simpson (USA), 27, and Jadson Andre (BRA), 22, in the opening heat of Round 1.

The Hurley Pro at Trestles will be webcast LIVE via http://www.hurley.com/hurleypro/

Surfline, official forecasters for the Hurley Pro at Trestles, are calling for:

Fun size South-southwest swell to prevail today. South wind in the morning will likely create some bump, with cleaner conditions in the afternoon/evening. The surf temporarily fades tomorrow before a medium-size South swell strongest Wednesday and into Thursday, with long-period forerunners beginning to build Tuesday afternoon. Smaller, fading surf will take over for the last couple days of the waiting period. Conditions Monday through Friday look generally favorable with light morning wind and light to moderate onshore flow in the afternoons.

For more information, log onto www.aspworldtour.com

Heat 1:
Adriano de Souza (BRA), Brett Simpson (USA), Jadson Andre (BRA)
Heat 2: Taj Burrow (AUS), Alejo Muniz (BRA), Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
Heat 3: Kelly Slater (USA), Tiago Pires (PRT), Taylor Knox (USA)
Heat 4: John John Florence (HAW), Kai Otton (AUS), Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 5: Joel Parkinson (AUS), Bede Durbidge (AUS), Evan Geiselman (USA)
Heat 6: Mick Fanning (AUS), Fredrick Patacchia (HAW), Conner Coffin (USA)
Heat 7: Owen Wright (AUS), Miguel Pupo (BRA), Yadin Nicol (AUS)
Heat 8: Josh Kerr (AUS), Damien Hobgood (USA), Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Heat 9: Jeremy Flores (FRA), Michel Bourez (PYF), Kolohe Andino (USA)
Heat 10: Julian Wilson (AUS), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Adam Melling (AUS)
Heat 11: Jordy Smith (ZAF), Heitor Alves (BRA), Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 12: C.J. Hobgood (USA), Gabriel Medina (BRA), Kieren Perrow (AUS)

Pro Surfing Store

Pro Surfing Archives