<-- Pro Surfing News

Lay Day Called for Quiksilver Pro France :: Pro Surfing News

Source:: ASP News

Lay Day for the Quiksilver Pro France as competitors and fans await the return barrels to La Graviere.

Lay Day for the Quiksilver Pro France as competitors and fans await the return barrels to La Graviere.

LA GRAVIERE, Hossegor/France (Saturday, September 29, 2012) – Event organizers at the Quiksilver Pro France have called competition off for the day with minimal swell on offer at the primary site of La Graviere.

Event No. 7 of 10 on the 2012 ASP World Championship Tour, the Quiksilver Pro France completed the opening nine of 12 Round 1 heats yesterday morning before calling competition off when the swell dropped.

“Not too much in the way of waves out there this morning so we have called competition off for the day,” Rich Porta, ASP International Head Judge, said. “We anticipate a good-looking swell in the coming days and will be back tomorrow to assess the conditions then.”

Event organizers will reconvene tomorrow morning at 8:30am to assess conditions for a possible 9am start.

When competition resumes, up first will be Jordy Smith (ZAF), 24, Heitor Alves (BRA), 30, and Adam Melling (AUS), 27, in Heat 10 Round 1 of the Quiksilver Pro France.

Highlights from the Quiksilver Pro France will be available via quiksilverlive.com/profrance/2012/

For more information, log onto www.aspworldtour.com

Heat 1:
Taj Burrow (AUS) 14.16, Kai Otton (AUS) 11.03, Taylor Knox (USA) 7.00
Heat 2: Jadson Andre (BRA) 9.04, Adriano De Souza (BRA) 8.70, Damien Hobgood (USA) 8.20
Heat 3: Patrick Gudauskas (USA) 12.70, John John Florence (HAW) 11.67, Miguel Pupo (BRA) 6.86
Heat 4: Kelly Slater (USA) 12.06, Dusty Payne (HAW) 7.74, Tiago Pires (PRT) 4.16
Heat 5: Dane Reynolds (USA) 10.66, Joel Parkinson (AUS) 9.90, Bede Durbidge (AUS) 5.40
Heat 6: Mick Fanning (AUS) 14.50, Wiggolly Dantas (BRA) 12.10, Travis Logie (ZAF) 8.56
Heat 7: Alejo Muniz (BRA) 14.83, Kolohe Andino (USA) 12.97, Josh Kerr (AUS) 10.00
Heat 8: Brett Simpson (USA) 11.67, Yadin Nicol (AUS) 10.70, Jeremy Flores (FRA) 7.83,
Heat 9: Michel Bourez (PYF) 10.43, Owen Wright (AUS) 8.30, Matt Wilkinson (AUS) 5.77

Heat 10:
Jordy Smith (ZAF), Heitor Alves (BRA), Adam Melling (AUS)
Heat 11: Julian Wilson (AUS), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Kieren Perrow (AUS)
Heat 12: Gabriel Medina (BRA), C.J. Hobgood (USA), Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)

Pro Surfing Store

Pro Surfing Archives