<-- Pro Surfing News

O’Neill Coldwater Classic ON at Steamer Lane :: Pro Surfing News

Source:: ASP News

Owen Wright (AUS), 22, will take on Tiago Pires (PRT), 32, in Round 2 of the O'Neill Coldwater Classic.

Owen Wright (AUS), 22, will take on Tiago Pires (PRT), 32, in Round 2 of the O’Neill Coldwater Classic.

SANTA CRUZ, California/USA (Sunday, November 4, 2012) – The O’Neill Coldwater Classic, Event No. 9 of 10 on the 2012 ASP World Championship Tour (WCT), will recommence this morning at 6:45am in clean three-to-four foot (1 metre) waves at Steamer Lane.

“We have a new swell that has filled in overnight and we’ll start first thing this morning with Round 2,” Rich Porta, ASP International Head Judge said. “We expect to complete Round 2 today and have put Round 3 heats on standby for this afternoon.”

Up first this morning first will be reigning 11-time ASP World Champion Kelly Slater (USA), 40, against O’Neill Wildcard Jason Collins (USA), 38, in the opening Round 2 heat.

The O’Neill Coldwater Classic will be webcast LIVE via www.oneill.com/cwc/

For additional ASP information log on to www.aspworldtour.com

Heat 1:
Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Jason Collins (USA)
Heat 2: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Jadson Andre (BRA)
Heat 3: John John Florence (HAW) vs. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Heat 4: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. Adam Melling (AUS)
Heat 5: Julian Wilson (AUS) vs. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
Heat 6: Owen Wright (AUS) vs. Tiago Pires (PRT)
Heat 7: Josh Kerr (AUS) vs. Damien Hobgood (USA)
Heat 8: Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. Kolohe Andino (USA)
Heat 9: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Kieren Perrow (AUS)
Heat 10: C.J. Hobgood (USA) vs. Heitor Alves (BRA)
Heat 11: Miguel Pupo (BRA) vs. Alejo Muniz (BRA)
Heat 12: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. Brett Simpson (USA)

Pro Surfing Store

Pro Surfing Archives