<-- Pro Surfing News

Round 1 of O’Neill Coldwater Classic is LIVE :: Pro Surfing News

Source:: ASP News

STEAMER LANE, Santa Cruz/California (Thursday, November 1, 2012) – After monitoring conditions throughout the early morning, Round 1 of the O’Neill Coldwater Classic is LIVE this morning in two-to-four foot (1 metre) waves at Steamer Lane.

Stop No. 9 of 10 on the ASP WCT, the O’Neill Coldwater Classic has hosted high-level ASP qualifying events over several decades and opted to bring the ASP Top 3 to Steamer Lane in 2012 to celebrate the company’s 60t anniversary.

“We’re going to capitalize on the swell we have on offer today to start Round 1 of competition,” Rich Porta, ASP International Head Judge said. “We will be monitoring conditions throughout the day and will keep all of Round 1 on standby.”

When competition commences, up first will be Julian Wilson (AUS), 23, Alejo Muniz (BRA), 22, and Taylor Knox (USA), 41, in the opening heat of Round 1.

The O’Neill Coldwater Classic will be webcast LIVE via www.oneill.com/cwc/

For more info, log onto www.aspworldtour.com

Heat 1:
Julian Wilson (AUS), Alejo Muniz (BRA), Taylor Knox (USA)
Heat 2: Adriano de Souza (BRA), Kai Otton (AUS), Jadson Andre (BRA)
Heat 3: John John Florence (HAW), Heitor Alves (BRA), Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
Heat 4: Mick Fanning (AUS), Kieren Perrow (AUS), Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 5: Kelly Slater (USA), Kolohe Andino (USA), Nat Young (USA)
Heat 6: Joel Parkinson (AUS), Damien Hobgood (USA), Jason Collins (USA)
Heat 7: Taj Burrow (AUS), Brett Simpson (USA), Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Heat 8: Gabriel Medina (BRA), Bede Durbidge (AUS), Adam Melling (AUS)
Heat 9: Owen Wright (AUS), Miguel Pupo (BRA), Yadin Nicol (AUS)
Heat 10: Josh Kerr (AUS), Michel Bourez (PYF), Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
Heat 11: Jeremy Flores (FRA), C.J. Hobgood (USA), Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 12: Jordy Smith (ZAF), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Tiago Pires (PRT)

Pro Surfing Store

Pro Surfing Archives