<-- Pro Surfing News

Round 2 of O’Neill Coldwater Classic On Hold, Next Call 8:30am :: Pro Surfing News

Source:: ASP News

SANTA CRUZ, California/USA (Friday, November 2, 2012) – Round 2 of the O’Neill Coldwater Classic is currently ON HOLD this morning. Event officials are hoping for the incoming tide to improve conditions before commencing Round 2 of competition.

Stop No. 9 of 10 on the ASP World Championship Tour (WCT), the opening day of competition saw several upsets unfold in Round 1, with several ASP World Title contenders set to compete in Round 2 competition today.

“We have some leftover swell on offer this morning, but are hoping the incoming tide will help to improve conditions,” Rich Porta, ASP International Head Judge said. “We’ll monitor conditions over the next hour and make another call at 8:30.”

When O’Neill Coldwater Classic competition resumes, reigning 11-time ASP World Champion Kelly Slater (USA), 40, will face off against O’Neill Wildcard Jason Collins (USA), 38, in the opening Round 2 heat.

To watch the event LIVE log on to www.oneill.com/cwc/

For additional ASP information log on to www.aspworldtour.com

Heat 1:
Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Jason Collins (USA)
Heat 2: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Jadson Andre (BRA)
Heat 3: John John Florence (HAW) vs. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Heat 4: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. Adam Melling (AUS)
Heat 5: Julian Wilson (AUS) vs. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
Heat 6: Owen Wright (AUS) vs. Tiago Pires (PRT)
Heat 7: Josh Kerr (AUS) vs. Damien Hobgood (USA)
Heat 8: Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. Kolohe Andino (USA)
Heat 9: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Kieren Perrow (AUS)
Heat 10: C.J. Hobgood (USA) vs. Heitor Alves (BRA)
Heat 11: Miguel Pupo (BRA) vs. Alejo Muniz (BRA)
Heat 12: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. Brett Simpson (USA)

Pro Surfing Store

Pro Surfing Archives