<-- Pro Surfing News

Masatoshi Ohno Wins 2013 Billabong Pro Tahara :: Pro Surfing News

Source:: ASP News

Day4 Mar & kylen_Billabong Pro Tahara
IRAGO LONG BEACH, Tahara/Japan(Sunday, July 28th, 2013) - Masatoshi Ohno has won the Association of Surfing Professinals (ASP) 4-Star Billabong Pro Tahara presented by Xperia, the fifth ASP Japan event this season, in clean two-to-three foot (1 metre) waves at Irago Long Beach in Tahara, Japan.

Ohno would take on fellow goofy-footer Kylen Yamakawa (HAW), in the final, earning a 9.10 on his opening ride, backing up the score of 7.60 to secure his second consecutive ASP Japan event win.

Ohno entered the event fresh off of last week’s ASP 3-Star win in Shonan and was unstoppable for the second consecutive week in a row, besting Kaoliopuuwai Kahokul (HAW) in their Semifinals battle before securing the Billabong Pro Tahara victory.

For further information on
Billabong Pro Tahara presented by Xperia refers to official web page: http://www.billabongpro.com/tahara13/

Billabong Pro Tahara 2013 Final Results:
1 -
Masatoshi Ohno (JPN)
2 - Kylen Yamakawa (HAW)
3 – Shun Murakami (JPN)
3 - Kaoliopuuwai Kahokul (HAW)

The 2013 Billabong Pro Tahara presented by Xperia

The ASP 4 Star Event Billabong Pro Tahara presented by Xperia is the largest surfing event in Japan. Running for 4 days, the event starts on the 25th of July and will run through to the 28th, at Tahara in Aichi Prefecture. The event boasts a total prize pool of USD $95,000 and will be held at Long Beach or Loco Point, Irago. Tahara is famous for its consistent beach breaks, which often produce hollow waves with the right swell direction.

Pro Surfing Store

Pro Surfing Archives