<-- Pro Surfing News

Oakley Pro Bali Round 2 Called ON in Firing Conditions at Keramas, Round 3 on Standby :: Pro Surfing News

Source:: ASP News

Taj Burrow (AUS), 35, will take on Bruce Irons (HAW), 33, in Round 2 of the Oakley Pro Bali.

Taj Burrow (AUS), 35, will take on Bruce Irons (HAW), 33, in Round 2 of the Oakley Pro Bali.

KERAMAS, Bali/Indonesia (Wednesday, June 19, 2013) – Round 2 of the Oakley Pro Bali has been called on this morning with competition commencing in excellent four-to-six foot (1.5 – 2 metre) Keramas barrels at 6:45am.

Event No. 5 of 10 on the 2013 ASP World Championship Tour (WCT), the Oakley Pro Bali enjoyed a sensational opening round yesterday and will look to take advantage of the swell on offer for Round 2 today.

“The waves are still pulsing through this morning and we’ll get Round 2 of competition underway at 6:45am,” Rich Porta, ASP International Head Judge, said. “We enjoyed some excellent surfing yesterday for Round 1 and anticipate more today. This swell is projected to wane throughout the afternoon so we’ll monitor conditions throughout the day and make adjustments as necessary. Round 3 is on standby. Good luck to all our competitors today.”

Up first this morning will be 11-time ASP World Champion and current ASP WCT No. 1 Kelly Slater (USA), 41, up against Jack Robinson (AUS), 15, in the opening heat of the elimination Round 2.

The Oakley Pro Bali will be webcast LIVE via www.oakleyprobali.com

Surfline, official forecasters for the Oakley Pro Bali are calling for:

The current SW swell will continue on Wednesday, slowly easing. Gradually fading surf continues through the second half of the week. A similar sized swell for Keramas (smaller for Canggu) will peak on Sunday the 23rd, after building Saturday afternoon the 22nd. A series of potentially solid SW to SSW swells are on the radar for the afternoon of the 24th through the 27th.

For more information, log onto www.aspworldtour.com

Heat 1:
Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Jack Robinson (AUS)
Heat 2: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Bruce Irons (HAW)
Heat 3: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Oney Anwar (IND)
Heat 4: Josh Kerr (AUS) vs. Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 5: Gabriel Medina (BRA) vs. Willian Cardoso (BRA)
Heat 6: Sebastian Zietz (HAW) vs. Kieren Perrow (AUS)
Heat 7: Julian Wilson (AUS) vs. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
Heat 8: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Adam Melling (AUS)
Heat 9: Kai Otton (AUS) vs. Alejo Muniz (BRA)
Heat 10: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. Miguel Pupo (BRA)
Heat 11: Travis Logie (ZAF) vs. Brett Simpson (USA)
Heat 12: Kolohe Andino (USA) vs. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)

Pro Surfing Store

Pro Surfing Archives