<-- Pro Surfing News

Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast Round 2 Called ON at Kirra :: Pro Surfing News

Source:: ASP News

Kirra will once again host elite ASP competition today as Round 2 of the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast commences at 1:30pm.

Kirra will once again host elite ASP competition today as the Roxy Pro Gold Coast Quarterfinals commence at 8am.

KIRRA, Queensland/Australia (Thursday, March 7, 2013) -The Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast presented by Land Rover, the opening stop on the 2013 ASP World Championship Tour (WCT), has called the first six heats of the elimination Round 2 ON at 1:30pm at the backup venue of Kirra.

Event organizers completed the Roxy Pro Gold Coast Quarterfinals this morning before going on hold to allow the tide to readjust.

“The tide has started to fill in and we’re seeing improved conditions out at Kirra,” Rich Porta, ASP International Head Judge, said. “We’ll commence Round 1 of the men’s competition at 1:30pm and have bumped heat times to 35 minutes. We have scheduled the first six heats of Round 2 for this afternoon. Good luck to all our competitors.”

Up first this afternoon will be reigning ASP World Champion Joel Parkinson against event wildcard Brent Dorrington (AUS) in the opening heat of Round 2.

The Quiksilver and Roxy Pro Gold Coast presented by Land Rover will be webcast LIVE via quiksilverlive.com

For more information, log onto ASPWorldTour.com

Heat 1:
Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Brent Dorrington (AUS)
Heat 2: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. Dane Reynolds (USA)
Heat 3: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Willian Cardoso (BRA)
Heat 4: Josh Kerr (AUS) vs. Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
Heat 5: Owen Wright (AUS) vs. Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 6: Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
Heat 7: C.J. Hobgood (USA) vs. Tiago Pires (PRT)
Heat 8: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Nat Young (USA)
Heat 9: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. Adam Melling (AUS)
Heat 10: Kieren Perrow (AUS) vs. Filipe Toledo (BRA)
Heat 11: Kai Otton (AUS) vs. Glenn Hall (IRL)
Heat 12: Sebastian Zietz (HAW) vs. Kolohe Andino (USA)

QF 1:
Tyler Wright (AUS) 13.50 def. Courtney Conlogue (USA) 7.94
QF 2: Stephanie Gilmore (AUS) 12.97 def. Alana Blanchard (HAW) 5.06
QF 3: Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS) 14.20 def. Bianca Buitendag (ZAF) 1.50
QF 4: Carissa Moore (HAW) 14.00 def. Pauline Ado (FRA) 8.37

SF 1:
Tyler Wright (AUS) vs. Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
SF 2: Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS) vs. Carissa Moore (HAW)

Pro Surfing Store

Pro Surfing Archives