<-- Pro Surfing News

Vans US Open of Surfing Round 3 Action ON Today :: Pro Surfing News

Source:: ASP News
Nat Young (USA), 22, will surf in Heat 7 Round 3 of the Vans US Open today.

Nat Young (USA), 22, will surf in Heat 7 Round 3 of the Vans US Open today.

HUNTINGTON BEACH, California/USA (Thursday, July 25, 2013) – The 2013 Vans US Open of Surfing is back ON at Huntington Beach Pier and today’s proceedings will begin with Men’s ASP Prime Non-Elimination Round 3, followed by Round 3 of the Women’s WCT.

The fourth ASP Prime event on the 2013 men’s calendar, the Vans US Open marks a crucial point in surfers’ qualification campaigns for the 2013 WCT as well as a US$100,000 prize purse. For the women, the Vans US Open of Surfing is the sixth of eight WCT events, marking a vital stop in deciding this ASP Women’s World Champion.

“As scheduled, we’ll begin competition with Round 3 of the Prime,” Brian Robbins, ASP North America Tour Manager said. “We’ll follow immediately with Round 3 of the girls and finish the day with Pro Junior Semifinals.”

Tomorrow’s Vans US Open of Surfing schedule will be action packed with Women’s WCT, Men’s Prime and Pro Junior action unfolding at Huntington Beach Pier. Watch the action LIVE via http://www.usopenofsurfing.com/surf/

In addition to all of the ASP action, the 2013 Vans US Open is a massive action sports festival that will also include the Joel Tudor Duct Tape Invitational, BMX and Skate Competitions, performances from Modest Mouse, The Faint, Matt Costa and more.

For accreditation requests please email usospress@gmail.com

For complimentary high-res images log on to http://www.aspworldtour.com/press-room/

For additional ASP information log on to www.aspworldtour.com or www.aspnorthamerica.org

Heat 1:
Jadson Andre (BRA), Adriano de Souza (BRA), Alex Ribeiro (BRA)
Heat 2: Kolohe Andino (USA), Sebastian Zietz (HAW), Julian Wilson (AUS)
Heat 3: Michel Bourez (PYF), Vincent Duvignac (FRA), Bede Durbidge (AUS)
Heat 4: Kelly Slater (USA), Miguel Pupo (BRA), Adrian Buchan (AUS)
Heat 5: Jordy Smith (ZAF), Ramzi Boukhiam (MAR), C.J. Hobgood (USA)
Heat 6: Granger Larsen (HAW), Hodei Collazo (EUK), Matt Banting (AUS)
Heat 7: Marc Lacomare (FRA), Nat Young (USA), Beyrick De Vries (ZAF)
Heat 8: Mitch Crews (AUS), Charles Martin (GLP), Alejo Muniz (BRA)

Heat 1:
Courtney Conlogue (USA), Stephanie Gilmore (AUS), Silvana Lima (BRA)
Heat 2: Tyler Wright (AUS), Bianca Buitendag (ZAF), Laura Enever (AUS)
Heat 3: Carissa Moore (HAW), Coco Ho (HAW), Alana Blanchard (HAW)
Heat 4: Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS), Lakey Peterson (USA), Pauline Ado (FRA)

Pro Surfing Store

Pro Surfing Archives